Postpartom Depression

My fiancé told me he won’t let me be around out two month old alone anymore. He thinks I’m going to kill our baby. How crazy is that? I have been feeling sad and tired all the time, and yes, of course I get frustrated. But I’ve never hurt him, I would never hurt him. The thought of hurting him has NEVER even CROSSED my mind! I said I don’t like to be around him alone. I said I get stressed out and I don’t want to feed him or change him and things like that, but I do because I have to. It’s not always like that. I love my baby more than anything in the entire world, just because I don’t enjoy him screaming in the middle of the night doesn’t mean that I don’t love him more than myself, just because I get frustrate certainly doesn’t mean I would ever hurt my baby. I thought when someone told people about the way they were feeling…. that they should be welcomed with understanding, and caring. At when I first said these things he was, but then he left for the weekend, taking our son. He came back and blew up on me like I’m all a sudden a baby killer, and that I need medication. I over exaggerated on the things I said. No, I don’t love always 100% of the time being around him, I want Jaden time, too. Call me selfish, I know. But I can handle being around my baby. I would die for this kid, he’s the single most important thing in my life. But because I shared feelings I’m now a psychotic lunatic that needs medication and I’m never allowed to be around my child anymore alone? I don’t know what to say about this.

Leave a Reply

